The tenth of December, 2010: dude, it’s just a comic, but then why am I sad?

A heartbreaking bit of satire from Joey deVilla (courtesy, apparently, of Miss Fipi Lele).

Calvin and Hobbes is just a brilliant, brilliant thing (knocks bloody Peanuts into a cocked hat, although I’ll admit that that started well). I’ll post properly on it when I’m feeling more energised and less snotty and haven’t just sliced my thumb open on a tuna-can.

Judging by the comments posted on Joey’s blog (“dude, it’s just a comic, but then why am I sad?”), people found this cartoon deeply upsetting. I can see why. Happily, Joey followed up with a life-affirming sequel:

Sniff.

Leave a Reply

